2012 Pitchers of the Year

Baseball Blogger’s Alliance members vote for a variety of post-season awards. These are my choices for the Walter Johnson Award, given to the top pitchers in each league. National League: 1. R.A. Dickey deserves to win the National League’s Cy Young Award in what promises to be a very close

Top Pitchers Of The Year

The Baseball Bloggers Alliance gives the season’s top pitchers its Walter Johnson Award. Johnson was a tall right hander who threw with a side-arm motion and was equipped with blazing speed. He toiled for decades for the Washington Senators, a team that would often put the “L” into losing. What